Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search

Features

Saturday, 17 August 2013 11:02

La Finca Golf Resort (Alicante) - Player Reviews

Have you played La Finca Golf Resort? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of La Finca Golf Resort.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


Graeme R Gravatar   24.05.2017 16:38
Yes No Played La Finca in May 2017. 4 Ball Handicaps (0, 1, 3 + 3)
Condition of course was superb, well defined between fairways and rough. Greens were fast and true.
Lakes/water features well maintained.
Only negatives would be the practice balls... They looked like they were about ten years old at least... Need replaced asap.
Pace of play was slow... 4hrs 45 mins. at noon.
Service at club shop was excellent.
Beer and food after the game were well received on the lovely terrace.
Now my favourite course in the area.

 
 
GerryT Gravatar   14.03.2017 19:42
Yes No Played La Finca again on 10th March 2017 on a warm sunny day. Playing off handicaps of 12 and 15,my son and I found the course to be in the best condition we have seen it since we started to play it in 2012. Fairways,Tee boxes and greens are in excellent condition. The facilities were also of the highest standard with clean showers, complementary towels and new buggies. The staff, from the girl in the proshop to the starter and course ranger were very friendly. We could not fault anything about La Finca. It is by far the best venue in the area for an enjoyable and challenging game of golf.  
 
Gerry T Gravatar   19.04.2016 13:29
Yes No I have played La Finca every year since before it was officially opened and when played ( handicap 14 & 15) on a lovely sunny 16 April 16 found it to be back to its very best condition. The staff are as friendly as ever and one could not find fault with anything. The greens appear to have been upgraded and no longer get badly damaged by pitch marks. The Tee boxes ,fairways and water hazards are also well presented. In particular the area around the lake at the 5th and 6th is very impressive...providing you manage to hit the two greens!! Overall I believe La Finca has now returned to its former position as the best course in the area.

CM Comment: Given just how popular this course is, it's good to hear!
 
 
Iain Gravatar   17.09.2014 11:29
Yes No Played 08/09/2014 AM. 2nd visit to La Finca and the course has deteriated badly since our lst visit in 2013. Condition of tees were awful, overgrown with weeds plus bare patches. Greens were slow and bumpy. No on course buggy service. Water/swamp ares were very smelly. probably not play here again.

CM Comment: Our last inspection was good so we will bring the next one forward! Regarding the Greens, they had been Hollow Tinned during the final week of August 14.
 
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:14

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...