Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search

Features

Friday, 16 August 2013 14:08

La Serena Golf Resort - Player Reviews

Have you played La Serena Golf Resort? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of La Serena Golf Resort.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


Gerry T Gravatar   18.04.2016 13:31
Yes No Played La Serena as on the afternoon of 14 April 2016 in lovely sunny conditions. We were a 2 ball ( handicaps 14 & 15) and were paired with a very pleasant husband and wife couple. We found the course in good condition with the best greens we had seen on this golf trip. The facilities were very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We could not fault this course in any way. However unless you are accurate from the Tee and know exactly where the water cuts in on some holes ,you can lose quite a few balls! For value and a very enjoyable game this course must be recommended.

CM Comment: Very good review. This course is very much about position off the Tee than distance. Good positioning off the Tee can lead to very good scoring...and less lost balls!
 
 
Nigel Gravatar   29.06.2015 17:33
Yes No Played this course on the 28/6/2015 at 10:50 in temperatures up to 38 deg. My playing partner and I are both 28's, so we found this course quite difficult. There are water hazards on 16 holes and coupled with beach sized bunkers this proved quite a challenge for us. The greens were in great shape and a couple were pretty difficult to read. Saying that, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will definitely play it again. There are also a couple of holes which a big hitter might fancy going for, but beware, you need to be accurate as well as brave :-) I would sum it up as a thinking persons course. Buggy is a must. My round was 55 out 58 back which I was pretty pleased with.

CM Comment: Very good review!
 
 
Patrick Vickery Gravatar   22.10.2014 19:04
Yes No Handicap 6. Played 11.10.14.
Weather - sunny, light breeze.
Course was in OK condition. Importantly the greens were fast, pretty true and receptive.
Tees, fairways and some areas a little scruffy but generally didn´t detract.
Played off the back sticks - great test. Long & water on all but 2 holes so you´ll need to be straightish.
Get a course planner ´cos it´s not obvious where the water is.
Great pro shop - good stuff at good prices.
Busy round. Moved fairly well but did take close to 5hrs for a 3 ball.
Flat, easy walking. Buggy not needed.
Layout is very nice although beyond the course it´s not too pretty - if it´s golf you want it´s a good place.
Haggle on price. Deals to be had. We paid 60euros* - a little strong.

CM Comment: *Green Fee would have been much cheaper through Club Murcia. Water is not in play on all 16 holes when playing off the standard Tees but position (rather than length) off the Tee is the key to taking the water hazards out of play - Good review :-)
 
 
Jonathan Gravatar   24.03.2014 11:48
Yes No Played this course on 20th March 2014 in a four ball. Loads of water that comes into play, but if you can plan your way around a course this course is fun. 2 of my more wayward playing partners did not enjoy as they couldn't stay out of the water. Greens were good, fairways parched*.

Editor: *Fairway Grass types remain dormant and brown in colour at this time of year. Turning green through March and April as the sun increases.
 
 
JohnB Gravatar   21.01.2014 17:02
Yes No I have read and heard some feedback regarding this course but I have to admit I’m not sure I agree with much of it. This is a nice course in a convenient location. There is an excellent clubhouse, a nice bar and restaurant and decent practice facilities. The course is shorter than most courses we played but that made it more enjoyable for my playing partners who are not big hitters. Given we found the course in good condition, we felt this was very good value when compared to the other courses.  
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:23

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...