Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search

Features

Saturday, 17 August 2013 11:08

Las Colinas Golf & Country Club (Alicante) - Player Reviews

Have you played Las Colinas Golf & Country Club? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of Las Colinas Golf & Country Club.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


GerryT Gravatar   14.03.2017 19:50
Yes No Played Las Colinas again on 11th March 2017. The weather was warm and sunny. My son and I were paired with a 6 handicapper from Sweden and his wife and enjoyed a very pleasant game. The facilities there are still of a superior standard. The course condition had improved from our previous visit but unfortunately the greens are still showing the effects of over use. Putts roll true on them but they look pretty bad due to the amount of old pitch marks on them.
This is still in the top two courses in the area and we will return.
 
 
Iain Gravatar   05.10.2016 19:41
Yes No Played Las Colinas in September 16 fantastic facility, course generally in good condition, greens could have been a bit better but probably due to a long hot summer. A must play course when you are in the area.  
 
Gerry T Gravatar   18.04.2016 13:54
Yes No I have played Las Colinas every year since it opened and am always impressed by the overall set up. However we played it again on 17 April 2016 and came away somewhat disappointed. On this occasion the greens were very poor and not what one would expect from a course charging in excess of €100 per round. There were severely damaged by pitch marks and in a number of cases, poor green keeping was an issue. We had to move balls to avoid putting over old pin placements were the hole core had not been properly replaced. I hope this course is able to restore its standards and I believe that asking for handicap certs might help. It is clearly being used by a lot of very occasional golfers currently!

CM Comment: Good review. Demand for the course is the higest in the region and in turn this places greater demand on maintenance. The course is normally able to meet the demand and expectations from players.
 
 
Simon Gravatar   10.02.2015 15:21
Yes No We played as a fourball in Feb 2015, and were lucky enough to have a sunny day with a light breeze. We have visited the Murcia region around 20 times (playing four/five rounds on each visit), so we have played nearly all the courses in the area, Las Colinas is in our opinion the best of them. The quality of the facilities are very good, but its the course itself that sets it apart from the other courses in the region. The holes all have there own challenge and no two holes are the same, particular highlights are the par 5 3rd and the view from the 9th tee. The fairways were in good condition (the grass is dormant this time of year so the appeared biege rather than green as they usually are) the green were fantastic also, smooth & quick  
 
Iain Gravatar   17.09.2014 11:35
Yes No Played here 8th Sept 2014. Handicaps 12 and 17. Latest of several visits to Las Colinas and I'm happy to say the experience just gets better. Very helpful staff free range balls, water in the buggies and the buggies now have in built sat nav, even coped with some of the places I took the cart! All in all a fantastic venue that is a must play every visit. Course was in fantastic condition.
*CM Comments: Booking in advance is a must!
 
 
Gerry Gravatar   13.05.2014 13:35
Yes No Played this course again on 10 May2014 and found it to be in excellant condition. The facilities and presentation of the course are first class. This is by far the best course in the area and well work the small amount extra cost.  
 
ken smith Gravatar   12.04.2014 11:01
Yes No Played this course 3 times in early April 14. From the minute you turn into the complex you know you are somewhere special. It gets better when you are greeted by the staff and you realise they understand what golfers want and more. We were told about pin positions, yardage/meter markers, given a free course planner, some tees and bottled water. Then we were told that there were free range balls available. The buggies were cleaned and washed before we were allowed to use them. The course is something very special, great design and layout with fantastic views. The fairways, approaches, and greens were in excellent condition. The staff were amazing and very professional. We will be back.  
 
Jonathan Gravatar   24.03.2014 11:37
Yes No Played this course on 17th MArch 2014. Great course with some interesting variety of holes. Course in good condition and the greens were great. Definitely worth playing.  
 
andy Gravatar   10.03.2014 22:58
Yes No Played as a 4 Ball March 2014. Really nice resort set in beautiful surroundings and really well maintained. Good course and first class facilities.  
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:26

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...