Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search

Features

Friday, 16 August 2013 15:57

Lorca Golf & Spa - Player Reviews

Have you played Lorca Golf & Spa? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of Lorca Golf & Spa.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


Bob H Gravatar   14.09.2016 16:18
Yes No Eight players ranging from 14 to 36 Hcaps, played mid morning, 8 September. Very friendly reception from staff. All tees in good condition, well signposted from hole to hole. Weather very hot, so all in buggies. Course in good condition, despite lack of water, which is common to all courses in Spain at present. Some good Par 3 holes, not too long for the higher handicap player. Suspect the front nine is the slightly easier. Some very nice holes on the back nine, one particular with an island green, which is downhill, unleash a long drive and hope you don't go into the water before the green!!!! This was my second visit over recent years and I would play it again anytime. Facilities excellent, bar staff very friendly. A underused gem.  
 
Johnny Steinbüchel Gravatar   14.10.2014 10:34
Yes No Played Lorca 10/10/2014. This must bee one of the best Courses in this region. Perfect. Nice personal,and the food in the Little restaurant was so good. Try Spanish Omelett.Muuum.I will soon play it again.Have you never been there.GO.  
 
ken smith Gravatar   12.04.2014 10:54
Yes No We made another visit to Lorca as it was a great venue last time. We played early on 8 April and the course was in good condition. I had made some comments about the paths when I was last there and it was pleasing to see all the pot holes had been repaired making an easier ride in the buggies we hired. Lorca is a fantastic golf course, not for the faint hearted but a very fair test of golf, you will not be disappointed. The catering again was excellent, thank you Lorrena for a great breakfast and even better lunch.  
 
Ken Smith Gravatar   18.02.2014 11:00
Yes No Eight of us spent 5 nights at Lorca in Sept 2013. Handicaps range from 6 to 20. We found the course in very good condition although some tees are showing signs of wear. Greens were fast and true. The course is a tough challenge with several deep ravines which need to be carried with accurate drives. Also water comes into play so a well thought out golf course that will test all levels and require good course management. The course is set with a stark backdrop of mountains and well worth the drive from San Javier. Another brilliant aspect was the catering, Lorena dished up some great meals and snacks for us all at a moments notice, fantastic service with a great attitude, she made our holiday. Apartments were brand new with everything a group of golfers need to get by for a few days golf. There is not much at the resort so a trip to Aguilar or Lorca is the place to go for night time meals and supermarket. Take some tea and coffee with you and Lorena will make you feel quite at home.  
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:29

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...