Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search

Features

Friday, 16 August 2013 17:38

Roda Golf & Beach Resort - Player Reviews

Have you played Roda Golf & Beach Resort? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of Roda Golf & Beach Resort.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


Gerry T Gravatar   14.03.2017 20:04
Yes No My son and i played Roda again on Sunday 12th Mar 2017. The weather was pleasant but unfortunately the golf experience was poor. We had played this course many times . However this time we were very disappointed. The surfaces on the greens were only of fairway standard and had patches in many cases. The pace of play was very slow and there was no sign of a ranger. We had a 4 ball behind us hitting off the ladies (red) Tees and then hassling us to speed up. Tee slots at 8 minute intervals on a resort course with
a lot of casual golfers is crazy and only designed to get as many people on the course as possible to maximise income.
Finally showers were broken and smelly. This is the bottom of the pile at present and we will not be back soon.
 
 
Nigel Gravatar   29.06.2015 17:50
Yes No Played this course on the 27/6/2015 at 10:30 in temperatures up to 38 deg. My playing partner and I are both 28's, so with beach sized bunkers this proved quite a challenge for us. Saying that, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will more than likely play it again. I wouldn't say it's an overly difficult course, but it is a challenge with all the bunkers. The 7th hole (the Island) is wonderful. I would advise to go up a club as it plays longer than the given yards. The greens were fast, and one of the down sides was the number of pitch marks that previous player couldn't be bothered to repair. Can't blame the staff, that is down to the players. Buggy is a must. My round was 62 out and 55 back which I was fairly pleased with.

CM Comment: Roda is not a Buggy course but during the Low Season over June/July/August Buggy's are recommend for all courses across the region.
 
 
Patrick Vickery Gravatar   22.10.2014 18:51
Yes No Handicap 6.
Played 10.10.14.
Weather - sunny, light breeze.
Course was in great condition. Greens fairly fast, pretty true and receptive.
Played off the back sticks - great test but won´t kill you if you´re a little wayward.
Strong par 3´s will make or break your score.
Found the whole place to be tidy and pretty good looking.
Busy round. Moved fairly well but did take close to 5hrs for a 3 ball.
Flat, easy walking. Buggy not needed.
Few gripes - only that the front nine does run close to the road so you will have some traffic noise.
Nice club house for beer afterwards.
Worth the 60euro green fee*. Definitely go back.

CM Comment: *Green Fee would have been cheaper through Club Murcia - Very good review :-)
 
 
Johnny Steinbüchel Gravatar   14.10.2014 10:27
Yes No Played Roda Golf 03/10/2014. The Greens was very bad. People dont repair the marks. Everything around, the personal, Imma,Elena,Remm y and Remmy 2 are wery nice and helpfull. The restaurant, Collados,s very nice.  
 
Gerry Gravatar   13.05.2014 13:50
Yes No Played this course on 09 May 2014 and as usual found it to be in reasonable condition. We were careful to take CM advise and play before the hollow thining. Unfortunately while the greens had not been started and were good ,the surrounds had been pole-forked and sanded!
The facilities at this course are good but there are signs of deterioration in standards.. Having been charged for towels we were disapponted to find that many of the showers were broken. Looks like there are cut backs in simple maintenance.! This would be a pity as this is a nice place to play golf particularly when flying from San Javier.
 
 
Jonathan Gravatar   24.03.2014 11:56
Yes No Played this course on 15th March 2014 as a four ball. Fun course to play. Course wasn't busy, and we turned up on spec as we arrived in Murcia earlier than we anticipated. We were charged more than the internet rate which was disappointing (should have pre-booked with Club Murcia).

Greens were good, fairways were dry but playable*. Good for all abilities.

Editor: *Fairway Grass types remain dormant and brown in colour at this time of year. Turning green through March and April as the sun increases.
 
 
Paul Gravatar   28.01.2014 18:55
Yes No I've played Roda several times and it's generally a course we always play when we come over. The rates can vary so it is good to book in advance and take the advice of the folks here at Club Murcia. The course is a decent course, not difficult, which will suit different Handicaps. I particularly like the Par3 7th hole for a bit of a side bet and I find the 4th the toughest on the course. Condition of the course is generally very good and although the water level of the lakes were down on our last visit this can happen at any venue from time to time. For us the Clubhouse is the best we have experienced as there is always a good atmosphere and the terrace is a good place to relax. Food is very good in the lounge/bar but not tried the restaurant.  
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:31

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...